+32 2 649 51 58

Powered by Google Translate

AGM report 2019

24 October 2019

  Dr Daniel Persico, President of the T.I.C. 2019-2020, congratulates Nicolas Soro, winner of the 2019 Anders Gustaf Ekeberg Tantalum Prize during the T.I.C.'s 60th General Assembly in Hong Kong.

The 2019 AGM was held on the morning of October 14th. During the AGM, motions were passed including minutes from the 59th General Assembly and the budget for 2020 financial year. Seven companies were elected as new corporate members of the association. During the last year one company transferred corporate membership and eight did not renew corporate membership. Full details will be provided in Bulletin 180 (to be published in January 2020).

Ms Kokoro Katayama, Mr Alexey Tsorayev and Mr Ben Mwangachuchu did not stand for re-election to the Executive Committee. The other nine members of the Executive Committee had confirmed their wish to stand for re-election. One new candidates also came forward. The member delegates approved the following ten people to form their Executive Committee: Mr Fabiano Costa, Mr John Crawley, Ms Silvana Fehling, Mr Ronald Gilerman*, Mr David Gussack, Mr Jiang Bin, Mr Janny Jiang, Mr Raveentiran Krishnan, Ms Candida Owens, and Dr Daniel Persico.  

Of these ten, Dr Daniel Persico was elected as President of the T.I.C. for the coming year. Dr Persico is SVP, Mergers & Acquisitions at KEMET Electronics Corporation.

Latest News

Bulletin Review - Japanese edition

Read More

Bulletin Review - Portuguese edition

Read More

Bulletin Review - Chinese edition

Read More

Bulletin Review - French edition

Read More
We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. Accept Read More