+32 2 649 51 58

Powered by Google Translate

T.I.C. elects new Committee and President at AGM

17 November 2017

Vancouver, Canada, location for the 58th General Assembly

The 2017 annual general meeting of the T.I.C. was held on the morning of October 16th during the 58th General Assembly (our annual conference) in Vancouver, Canada. Minutes of the meeting will be circulated to member companies shortly.

New T.I.C. members

Six companies were elected as new corporate members of the association and one organisation joined as an associate member. During the last year two companies transferred corporate membership. Full contact details are available here and will also be published in our next newsletter, Bulletin #172 (publication date January 2018), under ‘Member company news’.

New corporate members:

  • Mining Mineral Resources Sarl
  • Mitsubishi Corporation RtM Japan
  • Pilbara Minerals Ltd
  • Standard Die International
  • Tantalex Resources
  • ThreeArc Mining LLC

New associate member:

  • International Conference on the Great Lakes Region (ICGLR),

Elections to the Executive Committee

Mr David O'Brock, Mr David Henderson and Mr Marc Hüppeler did not stand for re-election to the Executive Committee. The other nine members of the Executive Committee had confirmed their wish to stand for re-election. Two new candidates also come forward.

The member delegates approved the following eleven people to form their Executive Committee: Mr Conor Broughton, Mr John Crawley, Mr David Gussack, Mr Janny Jiang, Mr Ben Mwangachuchu, Mr Jiang Bin, Ms Kokoro Katayama, Mr Raveentiran Krishnan, Ms Candida Owens, Dr Daniel Persico and Mr Alexey Tsorayev.  Of these eleven, Mr John Crawley was elected as President of the T.I.C. for the coming year. Mr Crawley thanked Mr Henderson for everything he has done for the Association during his three years as President and said he was honoured to be the new T.I.C. President.

There will be a full report of the 58th General Assembly and 2017 annual general meeting in the January newsletter, Bulletin #172.

Latest News

New T.I.C. Bulletin published (No.175)

Read More

Booking closed for T.I.C.'s Tantalum-Niobium

Read More

Ekeberg Prize 2018: Winner Announced

Read More

US DLA to purchase 10t

Read More