+44 7745 521 449

Powered by Google Translate

58th General Assembly

Vancouver, BC, Canada, October 15th to 18th 2017

Members can download presentations here.


Vancouver, Canada

The Fifty-eighth General Assembly was held in Vancouver, BC, Canada, from Sunday October 15th to Wednesday October 18th, 2017.

This year's event, generously sponsored by KEMET Electronics Corp., took the form of a Technical Symposium, with extended presentations. Among the highlights was the Gala Dinner, held at the Vancouver Convention Center, with stunning views of the harbour and the mountains behind.  The Gala Dinner is generously sponsored by Exotech, Inc. and A&R Merchants Inc., while the Welcome Cocktail is generously sponsored by Krome Commodities Ltd.

Below are the files received for the presentations given at the meeting. The full technical programme, including abstracts, was published in Bulletin 170. All files are in pdf format. Photographs taken during the event are available here.


General Assembly report and documents:

The General Assembly was held on the morning of October 16th. During the General Assembly motions were passed including minutes from the 57th General Assembly and the budgets for 2018 financial year. Six companies were elected as new corporate members of the association and one organisation joined as an associate member. During the last year two companies transferred corporate membership and nine did not renew corporate membership. Full details are provided in Bulletin 172.

Mr David O'Brock, Mr David Henderson and Mr Marc Hüppeler did not stand for re-election to the Executive Committee. The other nine members of the Executive Committee had confirmed their wish to stand for re-election. Two new candidates also come forward. The member delegates approved the following eleven people to form their Executive Committee: Mr Conor Broughton, Mr John Crawley, Mr David Gussack, Mr Janny Jiang, Mr Ben Mwangachuchu, Mr Jiang Bin, Ms Kokoro Katayama, Mr Raveentiran Krishnan, Ms Candida Owens, Dr Daniel Persico and Mr Alexey Tsorayev.  Of these eleven, Mr John Crawley was elected as President of the T.I.C. for the coming year.

Latest News

"The Value of RMI Recognition

Read More


Read More

64 th General Assembly

Read More

Joint ITSCI- RMI Announcement

Read More
We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. Accept Read More